Let My Heart Dream of Sanctuary

SanctuaryThe greatest of dreams reside in our hearts, where only real treasure can be found. Scripture tells us “where your heart is there our treasure will be.”  What dreams reside in your heart today?  For me, my home is a reflection of my heart.   I long and dream for sanctuary; a welcoming respite from troubles.    I want to challenge you to find one room that represents sanctuary for you.  A place that envelops, inspires and comforts.  Perhaps that means painting the room your favorite color, adding a piece of artwork, changing the furniture around, adding rich beautiful curtains, and displaying some of your favorite things.  It may mean creating a cozy corner with your favorite chair, books and family photos.  If you love the outdoors place that chair close to a window that looks out over a garden or pretty yard.  Perhaps, peek through a magazine or on the internet for beautiful things to inspire you.  The photo of the  room featured here is my haven…  It houses an antique dressing table, electric fireplace, cozy chairs, rich curtains and bookcase my husband built along with colors I love and a cozy appeal that draws me to sanctuary.    Allow God to stir your passions and give to you those desires of your heart.   Find that perfect cozy spot and make the most of your home and the treasures you have.

Leave a Reply

