It Is Well Breakfast Fajita

bfajita 3As I awoke this morning, I could feel the ever present nudge to read.  So I read Psalm 21; a psalm of victory and blessed assurance.  As I talk with people from all walks of life, the unison cry of their hearts is the need for assurance in these uncertain times.  The satisfaction in knowing we are cared for and all is well.

As I read deeper, the impact of the words in Psalm 21 resonated with me enough to give me a little push to get my day started.  As I thought about it, I endeavored to carry the effects of God’s word with me; nourishment for my spirit and soul.  Now I would need to find something to nourish the body.

A few weeks ago, I visited a new and “California Kitcheny” café in the area and had the most inspiring scrambled egg fajita.  The infusion of flavors with a wonderful pepper jack cheese incorporation, made an impression on me.  Presented with a  hot robust cup of coffee to complement.  As the morning progressed with great conversation and delicious breakfast , not only was my soul nourished, but I was undeniably satisfied.  Now I could face the day!

On this particular morning the memory of that breakfast fajita came back, so  I decided to make my own version.

Here it is ……be inspired, refreshed and assured on your journey today…it is well.

Ingredients:

1/2 cup of sweet vadalia onion, 3 eggs, 1/4 cup of fat free milk (whole is okay) 2 sweet mini red peppers, 1/2 chopped ham, 1/2 cup of swiss, cheddar or pepper jack cheese, fresh basil for topping, 2 tbls. butter, salt, pepper, chipotle sauce

bfajita 5

Ingredients: 1/2 cup of sweet vadalia onion, 3 eggs, 2 sweet mini red peppers, 1/2 chopped ham, 1/2 cup of swiss, cheddar or pepper jack cheese, fresh basil for topping

bfajita 6

Saute all ingredients in butter with the exception of the eggs and milk, until softened.

bfajita 4

Whip eggs and milk together and pour into vegetable mixture until thick. Begin to scramble, pulling egg gently away from sides of pan. Salt and Pepper to taste.

bfajita 2

Place egg mixture in the middle of fajita shell (heated for 30 seconds in microwave)

bfajita 1

Roll fajita shell, top with chipotle sauce and add strawberries to plate!

One thought on “It Is Well Breakfast Fajita

Leave a Reply

